play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 317 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quite simply..........THE BEST

    By PAUL D on 26 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Came down 200 miles to view on the basis of the Ad and was not disappointed. Paid deposit and returned next week to find car fully serviced, MOT'd and valeted ready to go. However, car seemed under powered on motorway journey home and MIL came on later. I contacted MTM and nothing was too much trouble for them. The car was checked at a garage near to me and a DPF problem diagnosed. Garage offered a "quick fix" but the guys at MTM insisted that a new DPF was delivered and fitted at their cost. Top blokes. Top service. Will happily recommend them to ANYONE and will happily drive 200 miles down again when service is again due. It takes a long time to find a mechanic/garage that you can totally trust. Now that I have found one, I just wish I lived closer.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 29/02/20

    Thank you Paul look forward to seeing you and your wife back in Torbay when your service is due.


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By felicity A on 21 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Honest, helpful and friendly. Just purchased a Volvo from them. Their after sales service is as good as their sales service. Proper old fashioned customer service. They could teach other garages a thing or two. Can’t recommend highly enough.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 24/02/20

    Thank you Felicity for your kind review , customer service and feed back is very important to us.


  • 5

    Great company

    By ADRIAN G on 17 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service every time. Have used them for years and will continue to do so.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 18/02/20

    Thank you Adrian for your great review. Enjoy your new Xc60 .


  • 5

    Great service

    By lee S on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service, good communication all the way through. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 05/02/20

    Thank you for your 5 star review Lee. Hope you and Hannah enjoy your new Xc90.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Ewa R on 02 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought my first Volvo in this dealership back in November and I can highly recommend it. They organised a test drive for me, talked me through the details of the car, features etc. Very helpful with giving me all the information I needed to choose my car. The purchase went quickly and smoothly, I received all support prior and after buying the car. Customer service is great and I`m confident in their services. I love my Volvo.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 08/02/20

    Thank you for your review Ewa it was a pleasure dealing with you. I hope you continue enjoying your V40


  • 5

    Second V50 from MTM.

    By johnathan G on 01 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    MTM are a pleasure & easy to deal with. Straightforward & friendly, MTM motors offer a trustworthy, efficient & friendly service.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 03/02/20

    Thank you Johnathan for your kind review , hope you enjoy your latest V50.


  • 5

    MTM motors of Brixham

    By stuart R on 25 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have have had the most excellent of support and service from MTM motors for over 25 years. I recently bought two cars from them and enjoyed the excellent, honest and most professional service from enquiry to purchase. I would recommend MTM of Brixham to anyone without hesitation-as I have!

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 27/01/20

    Thank you for your review Stuart, it was a pleasure as always to do business with yourself and your wife.


  • 5

    Fabulous, friendly & local vehicle dealer

    By simon H on 14 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We recently bought a Skoda Citigo from MTM Motors Cumbers Garage Limited & were very impressed by the quality of Service & vehicle we experienced. Although specialising in Volvo cars they do have a selection of other makes on offer. Friends of ours knew of the business & we were pleased to learn that they have 40 years'experience in the motor trade. This really shone through with the unpressured, friendly & informative way the sale was completed. We had a tyre that was in need of replacing on the car we were buying, they replaced both fronts at the same time. There was a plastic cover missing covering the media connections, this was swiftly sought & in place when we collected the car. There was even nearly half a tank of fuel when we left with the car, which when I have purchased a vehicle in the past with other dealers, just spent a lot of money, & all they leave you is vapour in the tank! Very pleased with my recent experience. Know where to go when the time comes for our next car.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 25/01/20

    Thank you for your review Simon it was a pleasure dealing with you. I hope you are enjoying your new car.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By colin L on 11 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Superb experience from start to finish. Staff are very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 16/01/20

    Thank you Colin for your 5 star review,it was a pleasure dealing with yourself and your wife.


  • 5

    Excellent always

    By DEREK M on 17 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good always helpful, will go the extra mile. Always a good deal and above all honest After sales relationship excellent. Will always go back.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 18/12/19

    Thank you for your kind review. Hope you are enjoying your new Lexus. Look forward to seeing you both again.