play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 381 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Just how buying a car should be...

    By Terry cutting on 09 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    For me, buying a car is like seeing Nigel Farage on the TV i.e. it's not a welcome experience but sometimes it's just unavoidable. I wanted to 'downsize' and spotted a potential new drive on the website. From the first contact, responses from Mark were prompt, professional, and helpful. On test drive day, the welcome was friendly and professional without any of that oily 'charm' you often get from showrooms. There was no sales pressure either and it was refreshing. We both knew that a deal needed to be made but the negotiations were undertaken with an understanding of our respective needs i.e. not like a main dealer simply focussing on a monthly target and ignoring the client or talking them into submission. In short, the process was fair, down-to-earth, sensible and we soon arrived at a deal that was acceptable to us both. Next to a home, a car is probably the next most expensive purchase in life and you need to have a sense that the other party is trustworthy and values your custom. I certainly got this feeling before, during, and after my transaction. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mark & Terry. In fact, I already have. It's how business ought to be done and how buying a car should be.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 09/03/22

    Thank you Terry for your very kind 5 star, We are so glad you were happy with the whole experience from start to finish and we really hope we see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Volvo xc60.

    By PETER HARRISON on 01 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    This the second volvo I have bought from mtm the first one was two and a half years ago for my son.mark went above and beyond for me with my new xc60 he reserved it for me and when he picked it up sent me all the pictures and all the information on the car .I left a deposit and when the car was all prepared for me I came all the way from Liverpool to collect it.he also put my private reg on for me Terry was there on collection and the change over was nice and easy.carnt rate mark and Terry enough great pair of fellas.i would always buy off mtm again worth the journey. Not many garages like this anymore.thank you again fellas.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 02/03/22

    Thank you Peter for your very lovely 5 star review. We are so pleased you are happy with your new XC60 and glad you felt confident to trust us to supply you the right car when you had to travel such a long way.


  • 5

    By JANET EARNSHAW on 01 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    good thanks

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 01/03/22

    Thank you Janet for your 5 star review.


  • 5

    By samantha morris on 01 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    As always great service by Mark and Terry. Always go above and beyond to get you the best deals

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 01/03/22

    Thank you Samantha for your kind review and we look forward to your next purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By PENNY CONNORTON on 01 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    I have used MTM Motors for many years and can highly recommend them. They are very genuine helpful and friendly. A pleasure to do business with.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 01/03/22

    Thanks you for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure as always.


  • 5

    5 Star Service

    By ian roberts on 27 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    I travelled down from Anglesey North Wales to MTM Motors in Brixham Devon after several conversations with Mark to purchase my car he'd described the Audi Q3 and its condition perfectly. Mark & Terry were very welcoming and friendly they made the transition smooth and enjoyable. I would recommend anyone considering purchasing a vehicle , have a look at MTM Motors excellent professional company, Thank you. Ian Roberts from Anglesey.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 28/02/22

    Thank you Ian for your 5 star review. We are so glad you were happy with the service you received and your are enjoying your new Audi Q3.


  • 5

    Excellent service from MTM Motors

    By joanna hyde on 19 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful service given to me by Mark and Terry. Sorted everything out with the paperwork, so made my trade in and purchase easy for me. Thank you.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 28/02/22

    Thank you for your 5 star review, your feedback is very important to us.


  • 5

    Very open, helpful and honest.

    By Anonymous on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very open, honest and reliable. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 18/02/22

    Thank you for your 5 star review, hopefully we will have some sunshine soon so you can enjoy your new convertible.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Anonymous on 08 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. High quality car, competitively priced from a very trustworthy business.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 08/02/22

    Thank you for your 5 star review. So glad you are happy with your new car, it was lovely to meet you and hopefully we will see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By ian sheppard on 26 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    I purchase cars infrequently Mark was excellent in going through the paperwork and the car was made available a day early on pick up he demonstrated some of the cars features and connected my phone. I would thoroughly recommend this garage for it great customer service

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 27/01/22

    Thank you Ian for your kind review. Glad you are happy with the experience you received.