play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 280 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellence at it’s best.

    By rodney P on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Yet another great car from MTM at Brixham . I have now had several cars over the last twenty years from MTM with no problems. I highly recommend MTM for a good experience.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 08/06/20

    Thank you Rod for kind review . Glad we could supply you with another vehicle and look forward to further business in the future.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By sean F on 11 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have used MTM for many years and they have always gone above and beyond with customer service. Recently went there to purchase a car on finance for the first time. In which the team were very helpful and dealt with the whole process from start to finish. Breaking down and explaining everything and making it much more easier for a first-time finance purchase. I will never go to any other garage, due to the experiences that I received over the years. MTM is an amazing and trustworthy garage. thank you to the MTM team.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 12/03/20

    Thank you Sean for your 5 star review, so glad we could help you out again with your latest car and finance and look forward to seeing you in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By PETER R on 10 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and Fantastic to deal with in every aspect. Nothing was too much trouble and very happy with my new car.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 17/03/20

    Thank you for your review Peter it was a pleasure dealing with yourself and your wife glad you are enjoying your new car.


  • 5

    Volvo XC70 Lux.

    By MICHAEL A on 03 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    The vehicle was exactly as described and the arrangements for viewing and purchase were dealt with very professionally.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 17/03/20

    Thank you for your review Michael customer feed back is very important to us


  • 5

    Perhaps the best second hand car dealer in the SW!

    By dr michael M on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From the moment that I realised that I had 'drowned' my XC70 Volvo, bought two years ago from MTM Motors, I have had nothing but the most extreme kindness and efficiency. within a single day I was found an 06 model in immaculate condition, and at a very reasonable price. the car was reserved for me for a week, with no request for any guarantee that I would eventually buy it! As soon as my insurers were able to settle my 'written off' claim, the car was serviced, cleaned to shining as new and a number of extras that I wanted fitted at no extra cost. I was offered an extended warranty at reasonable prices, and spare number plates provided for my trailer! I was then collected from the station, several miles away, in the car so that I could test drive it. It took only a few moments to know that I just had to have it. This is perhaps the best second-hand car dealer that I have ever known for value, efficiency and professionalism. highly recommended

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 02/03/20

    Thank you Michael for your very kind review , Glad we could help you out after your unfortunate incident with your old car.


  • 5

    Jaguar xf sale

    By justin W on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Easy good experience ,car as described. Would use again

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 29/02/20

    Thank you for your review Justin your feed back is important to us.


  • 5

    Quite simply..........THE BEST

    By PAUL D on 26 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Came down 200 miles to view on the basis of the Ad and was not disappointed. Paid deposit and returned next week to find car fully serviced, MOT'd and valeted ready to go. However, car seemed under powered on motorway journey home and MIL came on later. I contacted MTM and nothing was too much trouble for them. The car was checked at a garage near to me and a DPF problem diagnosed. Garage offered a "quick fix" but the guys at MTM insisted that a new DPF was delivered and fitted at their cost. Top blokes. Top service. Will happily recommend them to ANYONE and will happily drive 200 miles down again when service is again due. It takes a long time to find a mechanic/garage that you can totally trust. Now that I have found one, I just wish I lived closer.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 29/02/20

    Thank you Paul look forward to seeing you and your wife back in Torbay when your service is due.


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By felicity A on 21 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Honest, helpful and friendly. Just purchased a Volvo from them. Their after sales service is as good as their sales service. Proper old fashioned customer service. They could teach other garages a thing or two. Can’t recommend highly enough.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 24/02/20

    Thank you Felicity for your kind review , customer service and feed back is very important to us.


  • 5

    Great company

    By ADRIAN G on 17 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service every time. Have used them for years and will continue to do so.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 18/02/20

    Thank you Adrian for your great review. Enjoy your new Xc60 .


  • 5

    Great service

    By lee S on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service, good communication all the way through. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 05/02/20

    Thank you for your 5 star review Lee. Hope you and Hannah enjoy your new Xc90.