play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 307 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    SUPERB service

    By Timothy N on 23 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from MTM motors, Excellent service from start to finish great guys, Nothing was to much trouble always happy to help. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a new motor.. Well please with ours.

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your review Tim enjoy your new Volvo.


  • 5

    Best Garage I have ever bought from !

    By Will D on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Land Rover Discovery sport and a Mercedes SLK from this Garage in 2019 . The Mercedes engine failed a few months later and they rebuilt engine with no charge and delivered back to me it probably cost them more than the warranty covered. From previous experience its rare to find a Garage that has this integrity and hope to buy from they again

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 08/02/20

    Thank you for your review Will your feed back is really important to us.


  • 5

    Volvo v50 2.0 sport

    By Peter H on 30 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Can not fault mtm motors terry was so helpfull from my first phone call. I paid a deposit over the phone .and he very kindly kept the the far for nearly a month for me for my son.i travelled from liverpool to buy this volvo .great customer service i would not hesitate from buying from mtm again.thanx for all your help. 5 star ......

    Reply from Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited on 03/01/20

    Thank you for your review Peter, hope you got back in time to watch the footie!


  • 5

    A highly recommended garage

    By Diana A on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We can't praise this garage enough, servicing and sales both friendly and efficient. I recently bought a Volvo XC60 from them having viewed one day and collected the next! The sales duo were more than helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending them .


  • 5

    Quick,efficient and friendly sales duo

    By Diana A on 10 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The quickest and most efficient car buying experience we have ever had! Mark and Terry couldn't be more helpful when we bought our XC60, within a day we had p/exchanged our car and driven home in our lovely new one. Mark took care of every aspect in a professional and personable manner. We will recommend MTM without hesitation.


  • 5

    I would recommend MTM

    By Steve H on 30 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    In December I bought a gold coloured V50. terry was very helpful a cambelt was changed prior to the sale. They also fitted a factory dog guard. Very pleased with service received. When we had the warm weather at Easter I noticed the air con was ineffective. I couldn't have it re-gassed as there was a leak. Fortunetley my stepson works at Woodford Garage, Totnes. so he did a favour a new intercooler and re-gas, sorted for about £250. This might not have been covered on the 3 month or extended warranty. The de-misting seemed a bit iffy but I put that down to being used to a car with a heated front screen. I will be more than happy to buy another car from MTM. The service was great.


  • 5

    Very helpful, highly recommend

    By Lloyd H on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for such a smooth process, very helpful and great quality service. Thanks very much.


  • 5

    The perfect customer experience when buying a car.

    By Ian C on 24 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service from start to finish. This no pressure can't do enough for the customer is a car buyers dream. Mark and Terry are amazing. A must visit garage when buying a new car. Thank you so much we will always recommend you.


  • 5

    What a refreshing change

    By Cleo P on 27 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Such a refreshing change to car buying, I love my car and will be back to buy another for my daughter. Excellent customer service, knowledgeable great stock and no fussing over paperwork


  • 5

    Good, but with some reservations

    By David P on 02 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Pleasant buying experience. However, I’m not convinced by their pdi. On the way home l discovered the driver’s electric mirror wasn’t working and the headlamp washers were leaking fluid. There was also a strange hesitancy in the drivetrain. To their credit the garage rectified the faults or paid for them to be done as l lived 75 miles away. They also had a go at identifying the drivetrain problem but as diagnosis was not included in the warranty, this was never resolved over the following months . A month after the warranty ran out , the automatic gearbox required a £3000 rebuild due to a failing torque converter lock-up and the subsequent damage to the gearbox. I feel that an experienced garage with knowledge of Volvo mechanicals should have been able to spot this and ultimately save me a fortune.