play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 224 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A highly recommended garage

    By Diana A on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We can't praise this garage enough, servicing and sales both friendly and efficient. I recently bought a Volvo XC60 from them having viewed one day and collected the next! The sales duo were more than helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending them .


  • 5

    Quick,efficient and friendly sales duo

    By Diana A on 10 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The quickest and most efficient car buying experience we have ever had! Mark and Terry couldn't be more helpful when we bought our XC60, within a day we had p/exchanged our car and driven home in our lovely new one. Mark took care of every aspect in a professional and personable manner. We will recommend MTM without hesitation.


  • 5

    I would recommend MTM

    By Steve H on 30 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    In December I bought a gold coloured V50. terry was very helpful a cambelt was changed prior to the sale. They also fitted a factory dog guard. Very pleased with service received. When we had the warm weather at Easter I noticed the air con was ineffective. I couldn't have it re-gassed as there was a leak. Fortunetley my stepson works at Woodford Garage, Totnes. so he did a favour a new intercooler and re-gas, sorted for about £250. This might not have been covered on the 3 month or extended warranty. The de-misting seemed a bit iffy but I put that down to being used to a car with a heated front screen. I will be more than happy to buy another car from MTM. The service was great.


  • 5

    Very helpful, highly recommend

    By Lloyd H on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for such a smooth process, very helpful and great quality service. Thanks very much.


  • 5

    The perfect customer experience when buying a car.

    By Ian C on 24 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service from start to finish. This no pressure can't do enough for the customer is a car buyers dream. Mark and Terry are amazing. A must visit garage when buying a new car. Thank you so much we will always recommend you.


  • 5

    What a refreshing change

    By Cleo P on 27 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Such a refreshing change to car buying, I love my car and will be back to buy another for my daughter. Excellent customer service, knowledgeable great stock and no fussing over paperwork


  • 5

    Good, but with some reservations

    By David P on 02 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Pleasant buying experience. However, I’m not convinced by their pdi. On the way home l discovered the driver’s electric mirror wasn’t working and the headlamp washers were leaking fluid. There was also a strange hesitancy in the drivetrain. To their credit the garage rectified the faults or paid for them to be done as l lived 75 miles away. They also had a go at identifying the drivetrain problem but as diagnosis was not included in the warranty, this was never resolved over the following months . A month after the warranty ran out , the automatic gearbox required a £3000 rebuild due to a failing torque converter lock-up and the subsequent damage to the gearbox. I feel that an experienced garage with knowledge of Volvo mechanicals should have been able to spot this and ultimately save me a fortune.


  • 5

    Surprisingly impressed

    By Kane S on 28 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a used car from MTM motors after 8 years of owning brand new company cars. They offered a very good service which appeared to be honest and frank. They were very open in asking for a review which you don't do if your selling someone a lemon. Really impressed with the service small enough to care big enough to cope is a bit of a cliche but tbh I think this really is the case with these gents. I would buy from them again and would recommend. Buying a used car is always a risk but make a calculated one and use mtm! Also note that I waited 4 months to write a review so this isn't new car excitement talking!


  • 5

    Relaxed,Friendly, Professional.cant fault service.

    By Anthony K on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a v50 from the garage, it was at the lower end on price for the garage but still the team had plenty of time for me, I wasn't rushed or pressured at all, they are a friendly helpful team .


  • 5

    Thoroughly professional service

    By G C on 05 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a Honda Civic Estate (2014) from MTM the purchase was easy and effortless. Everything was planned and prepared in a pleasing professional manner. The garage has been around for a long time and we can see why. Would thoroughly recommend. Thank you MTM