play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

At Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited

Mtm Motors Cumbers Garage Limited
5
5.0

Based on 149 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great car sales experience.

    By GARY W on 17 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Terry was very very helpful and very fair, The car was as described and the deal was relaxed and friendly. thank you


  • 5

    Good, but with some reservations

    By David P on 02 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Pleasant buying experience. However, I’m not convinced by their pdi. On the way home l discovered the driver’s electric mirror wasn’t working and the headlamp washers were leaking fluid. There was also a strange hesitancy in the drivetrain. To their credit the garage rectified the faults or paid for them to be done as l lived 75 miles away. They also had a go at identifying the drivetrain problem but as diagnosis was not included in the warranty, this was never resolved over the following months . A month after the warranty ran out , the automatic gearbox required a £3000 rebuild due to a failing torque converter lock-up and the subsequent damage to the gearbox. I feel that an experienced garage with knowledge of Volvo mechanicals should have been able to spot this and ultimately save me a fortune.


  • 5

    Surprisingly impressed

    By Kane S on 28 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a used car from MTM motors after 8 years of owning brand new company cars. They offered a very good service which appeared to be honest and frank. They were very open in asking for a review which you don't do if your selling someone a lemon. Really impressed with the service small enough to care big enough to cope is a bit of a cliche but tbh I think this really is the case with these gents. I would buy from them again and would recommend. Buying a used car is always a risk but make a calculated one and use mtm! Also note that I waited 4 months to write a review so this isn't new car excitement talking!


  • 5

    Relaxed,Friendly, Professional.cant fault service.

    By Anthony K on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a v50 from the garage, it was at the lower end on price for the garage but still the team had plenty of time for me, I wasn't rushed or pressured at all, they are a friendly helpful team .


  • 5

    Thoroughly professional service

    By G C on 05 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a Honda Civic Estate (2014) from MTM the purchase was easy and effortless. Everything was planned and prepared in a pleasing professional manner. The garage has been around for a long time and we can see why. Would thoroughly recommend. Thank you MTM


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Nige C on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying from MTM both Terry & Mark were really easy to deal with, no pressure & really helpful. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Looks after its customers well!

    By Paul F on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a rather well looked after Volvo S60 from MTM. Car has been excellent so far. The battery failed on me during the winter though. However they came up to my house the same day and fitted a new battery with no charge for the labour or call out to my house. A used car company that wants to look after its customers well. Highly recommended. Thanks Terry for sorting out the battery so quickly. Very much appreciated.


  • 5

    Outstanding and friendly service

    By Sally E on 11 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly - a pleasure to do business. Drove away very happy in beautifully valeted and clean C30 and felt confident after sales service would be as good as the easy and efficient purchase. Would recommend MTM to anyone looking to buy. You will pay a fair price and be well looked after.


  • 5

    Excellent Quality and Professional Service.

    By Richard B on 21 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I have been dealing with this garage since the mid 1980s,both for servicing and changing cars. Terry and Mark have developed and expanded the garage extensively,originally as mechanics and now as partners, including John on the Servicing side. The sale of good secondhand Volvo's and other upmarket vehicles has blossomed. I have changed 9 cars over 30 years and all of them excellent. The latest a 2 year old Volvo V40 this month.


‹ Prev Next ›